Oregon State UniversitySpecial Collections & Archives Research Center

Associated Students of Oregon State University (ASOSU) Records, 1917-2014

Associated Students officers for 1926-27 who were elected without opposition. From left to right: Richard Bert Fehrens, Pres.; Mark Evans, chairman of the Honor Council; Eugenia Vilm, Greater OSC Comm.; Alva MacMillan,
				Barometer editor; Margaret Watt, Secretary; Donnell Henderson, Pres. MU; Dallas Ward, 1st Vice Pres.

Information and Credits

RG 011

The Associated Students of OSU Records document the administration of student government and its interaction with other campus organizations, offices, and bodies primarily for the 1960s through the 1990s.

Historical Note 

Scope and Content Note


40.2 cubic feet; 45 boxes, including 10 oversize boxes and 1 map folder; 10 microfilm reels


The ASOSU Records consist of five subgroups: 1. ASOSU Executive Branch; 2. ASOSU Senate; 3. Graduate Student Senate; 4. Oregon Student Lobby; and 5. Oregon Student Association.

Related Papers

The Student Assembly Records (RG 43) include minutes (1903-1923) and constitutions (1906-1920) of the initial student government at Oregon Agricultural College.

Documentation pertaining to ASOSU is also represented elsewhere in the holdings of the OSU Archives. Interaction between student government and administrative offices and academic departments on campus can be found in records of the following offices: President’s Office (RG 13), Student Affairs (RG 102), Library (RG 9), College of Engineering (RG 62), School of Education (RG 184), and the Department of Design and Human Environment (RG 28).

Images of ASOSU officers and events organized by student government can be found in several photographic collections: Associated Students of OSU (P 154), Harriet’s Collection, and Gwil Evans (P 82).

More Information