Oregon State UniversitySpecial Collections & Archives Research Center

Board of Regents Records, 1886-1929

The 1901 Board of Regents. From left to right: W. E. Yates, John D. Olwell, W. P. Keady, B. G. Leedy (Master of Grange), J. K. Weatherford, B. F. Irvine, F. I. Dunbar, John D. Daly, J. M. Church, Governor T. T. Greer, John
				T. Apperson.

Information and Credits

RG 008

The Board of Regents Records document the administration, facilities, and curriculum of the Oregon Agricultural College and include correspondence, minutes, financial records, and contracts.

Historical Note 

Scope and Content Note


5 cubic ft.; The paper records are housed in 2 cubic foot boxes, 5 12x17 oversize boxes, one legal document case, and an oversize cabinet.; 7 microfilm reels.


The records consists of fourteen series: I. Correspondence; II. Minutes; III. Committees; IV. Reports to Bureau of Education, U.S. Department of Interior; V. Reports; VI. Resolutions; VII. Financial Records; VIII. Salary Schedules; IX. Budgets; X. Contracts; XI. List of Candidates for Presidency of State Agricultural College of Oregon; XII. By-laws; XIII. Catalogue Data; XIV. Miscellaneous Records.

Related Papers

The Board of Trustees Records (RG 33) document the administration of Oregon Agricultural College prior to the establishment of the Board of Regents. The President's Office Records (RG 13) and the E. E. Wilson Papers include materials pertaining to the Board of Regents. College catalogs, published annually, listed the members and officers of the Board of Regents. The Memorabilia Collection includes biographical information on several Board members. By-laws of the Board of Regents are also available in the Publications Collection (PUB 1-10b).

More Information