Oregon State UniversitySpecial Collections & Archives Research Center

Media Services Photographs Collection, 1948-2003

Scope and Content Note

The Communication Media Center (CMC) Photographic Collection consists primarily of portrait photographs of more than 2200 OSU faculty, staff, and students taken by CMC photographers in the late 1980s and early 1990s. It also includes images of OSU students and staff participating in radio and television demonstrations, classroom television projects, and broadcasts for KOAC and KBVR during the 1950s and 1960s.

An addition to the Communication Media Center Photographic Collection (Accession 2011:049) consists of photographs taken by the Communication Media Center that are primarily portrait shots of students and staff. Numbering about 775 images in total (125 prints and 650 negatives), roughly half of these photographs are made up of head shots of students from the College of Engineering programs. The subject matter in the images that are not portraits include an 1997 informational fair about campus services in the MU Ballroom, exterior views of the Women's Center building (Benton Annex), the President's Christmas Ball, 1991 pre-commencement ceremony activities, and Bates Hall. Portrait shots of staff are organized alphabetically by last name. Individuals depicted include: Jeffery Dalton, Ron Daugherty, Kelly Dixon, Michael Downing, Paul Dunlap, Dave Dwyer, John Evey, Ali Farrukh, Peter Field, David Fischel, Darryl Flowers, Mark Floyd, Cameron Foround, Greg Gahan, Thomas Garrido, Carl Garrison, Tom Gerding, Jennie Gerety, David Goebel, Katherine Graham, Jeff Grass, Daniel Hass, Richard Hampton, Andy Hashimoto, James Heck, Chong Hee Nam, Mark Heintz, Ed Hellman, Daniel Hendrickson, Luis Hernandez, Michael Hester, Jack Higginbotham, Gregory Hightower, Brenda Holdner, Robert Howse, Dennis Hruby, Gary Huls, Timothy Hunting, Stefani Green, Ahmed Imtiaz, John Irving, Brett Irwin, Neil Jensen, Richard Jensen, Tom Keeton, Karen Keller, Ken Kemple, Andrew Kittamas, Brian Kittleson, Rubin Landau, Randy Larrison, Douglas Lauderbach, Gary Lear, Gordon Lee, Youn Lee, Michael Levesque, Hank Lewis, Gayland Looney, Amy Loop, Jane Lubchenco, Stephen Lundberg and Dean Lunidstrom.

Return to Media Services Photographs Collection Home